Support » Plugin: WordPress SEO Plugin - Rank Math » Messed up my websites internal structure

  • raunakraj141200


    Honestly, I would say that when I installed this plugin after uninstalling the Yoast plugin I was under the impression that it would preserve my website’s internal structure. Unfortunately, this messed up my internal structure. There are bugs cropping up with each and every update.

    My search engine rankings have dropped drastically. The support is also not good. My SEO audit tool says that there are multiple H1 tags defined in Posts which was not the case earlier. It doesn’t take the Title as H1.

    I do not want to mention my website link due to security reasons as I fear the author may do negative SEO!

    • This topic was modified 2 months ago by raunakraj141200. Reason: Added few more reasons for this bad review
    • This topic was modified 2 months ago by Jan Dembowski. Reason: Deleted reference to other plugin
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Moderator Jan Dembowski


    Forum Moderator and Brute Squad

    @rankmath This is feedback though I have removed the reference to that other plugin.

    @raunakraj141200 If you want to leave a review then do so. But keep it about that plugin and do not use the review to make recommendations for something else. That’s not appropriate here.

    Plugin Author Rank Math


    Hello @raunakraj141200

    Sorry for the experience you had.

    Did you import the settings and the data from the Yoast plugin when moving over to Rank Math?

    The H1 tag test which you see is a report and not added by the Rank Math plugin.

    Heading tags on the homepage is added by your theme, not the Rank Math plugin.

    For the support, we do not see any support topic opened with us. Where did you contact us and we did not revert back?

    Finally, unlike other companies, you must’ve have dealt in the past, we do not indulge in illegal activities.

    We wish you success with your venture and great health in this difficult time.

    Take care!

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.