Support » Plugin: Backup and Staging by WP Time Capsule » Maybe good for tiny sites? Terrible for us.

  • igurman

    (@igurman)


    Trying the very first backup on a client’s site on the first trial – 2 hours in – 39 MB backed up to Backblaze B2 (Not joking), being about 1% of the process. Yes the site is large (30 GB files, 12GB db) but this is absolutely ridiculous. Two stars since the U.I seems handy and maybe it’s great for (super) tiny sites, but for us it’s a disaster.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author WPTimeCapsule

    (@wptimecapsule)

    Hi,

    Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention.
    Our plugin takes a long time to complete the first backup as it uploads every file and folder on your WordPress directory to the cloud storage you chose.
    Once the first backup is completed, the subsequent backup will be much faster.

    Please give WPTC plugin another chance by re-initiating the first backup on your site. If you got any other questions or concerns, write to us to help at wptimecapsule dot com.

    Cheers!

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.