[resolved] Maxpower digital fingerprint site "this site may install malicious code" (3 posts)

  1. sacredpath
    Automattic Happiness Engineer
    Posted 8 years ago #

    I was going to download digital fingerprint from maxpower.ca, and when I googled them, under the link there is a warning that "This site may harm your computer." ( http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&client=safari&rls=en&q=maxpower.ca+digital+fingerprint&btnG=Search ). I've googled for a possible answer, but didn't find anything other than what Google says in their warning page.

    Needless to say, I'm a little reluctant to go to the site and download the plugin without knowing exactly what that warning is referring to.

    Does anyone have a clue?

  2. sacredpath
    Automattic Happiness Engineer
    Posted 8 years ago #

    Never mind, I found this:

    You landed on this page because Google's independent testing has found that some portion of the site you were attempting to reach contains or links to badware or otherwise violates software guidelines of both Google and StopBadware. See the StopBadware FAQ for more information on Google warning pages. StopBadware's researchers have not reviewed this website. If they do, this warning page will be replaced with a detailed report. To see the reports we've done to date, click here.

    So, no digital fingerprint for me till this is cleared up.

  3. imagiscapeca
    Posted 8 years ago #

    The warning "This site may harm your computer" does not appear now in Google results for "digital fingerprint" on maxpower.ca.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic