Support » Plugin: SiteOrigin Widgets by CodeLights » Many Problems

  • Resolved cesparza

    (@cesparza)



    I tested the plugin with the latest version of Siteorigin Panels and WordPress and nothing appears on the browsers screen. As browsers i mean Chrome, Firefox, Opera, Edge, Internet Explorer and Safari. In any of them appears nothing on sceen when and i tested whatever widget from Codelights. I’m worging now in localhost creating a new website. I never had problems with Codelights widgets before.
    I’m using also siteorigin widgets bundle, and Siteorigim premiun 1.0.3
    I’m using your latest version 1.1.4, reinstalled 3 times to test it.
    Can u help me? Thank you

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Plugin Author Ruslan Suhar

    (@rsukhar)

    Hey cesparza,

    Please replicate the issue locally and provide the last 10 lines from your error.log file. That should clarify the reason!

    Will be waiting for your reply …

    Where is the log? I only insert the plugin in a page, and does not appear in the browser. That’s all. And only from the last Siteorigin and WordPress updates

    Plugin Author Ruslan Suhar

    (@rsukhar)

    Hey cesparza,

    The blank screen usually means there’s a backend PHP error. Such errors may be connected with lots of things, including web server configuration and compatibility issues with some 3-rd party plugins. So we need to gather more information about it. error.log is a file that stores information about such kind of errors.

    Where to find this file? If you don’t know this yourself, the best way will be to ask your administrator or hosting provider.

    The next step will be to replicate the issue and to provide me the last 10 lines from the error.log file.

    Will be waiting for your reply!

    Well i’m working locally, i mean the server is localhost, i told u in your official website. I goes to test it in a new website and tell u.

    Plugin Author Ruslan Suhar

    (@rsukhar)

    If you’re able to replicate the issue locally, then you can use the localhost’s error.log as well.

    Where to find it? Refer to the used web server/software documentation to locate this file.

    Please tell me where i can send u the logs and some screenshots

    Plugin Author Ruslan Suhar

    (@rsukhar)

    You can post them here. If they contain some private data, you can obfuscate this data first, as it’s not required for the issue resolution.

    I cannot send attachments here, im talking about the screenshots

    Plugin Author Ruslan Suhar

    (@rsukhar)

    Hello cesparza,

    You can either upload files to Dropbox (or somewhere else) and share links or use some special application like https://app.prntscr.com/en/index.html or https://gyazo.com/en

    Of course i can waste my time using stupid and free tools, and you can send a simple contact email like Civilized people.
    Sorry but i started to contact you trought the official site of Codelights. You forced me to open an account to came this forum to ask you the same.
    Sorry baby but i’m the owner of a web develiping company and my time cost money. We are talking about the same arounf¡d a month. Your last updated was 6 months ago, in these time WordPress and Siteorigin Panels have been updated more than once. If you intended to solve the problem you had already checked it.
    After three years of using, Codelights now is out of our company now. Thank u very much for your lack of customer service.

    Plugin Author Ruslan Suhar

    (@rsukhar)

    Really sorry to hear that 🙁

    CodeLights is an open source free product, and unfortunately, we don’t provide a premium-quality support at the moment. (Please read https://wordpress.org/support/topic/about-the-plugin-support/ for details). It’s not a business, it’s more like a hobby, and we develop and improve it in our spare time. To compensate this we tried to make the code as plain and self-explanatory as possible, so every developer could fix issues oneself and even fork it to create pull requests. And we believe this complies with the spirit of open-source to a significant degree.

    Regarding the updates frequency: we plan to make an update this weekend. Stay in touch!

    If there’s still a small chance you can change your decision, and I can help you with your original issue, please send me the error.log and screenshots to rs (at) codelights.com We don’t provide support via email, but I’ll be waiting for this particular email.

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 4 months ago by  Ruslan Suhar.
    Moderator Jan Dembowski

    (@jdembowski)

    Brute Squad and Volunteer Moderator

    *Reads. Raises hand.*

    @cesparza You are operating under some incorrect assumptions and your behavior is wrong. Here’s some examples.

    Of course i can waste my time using stupid and free tools, and you can send a simple contact email like Civilized people.

    And

    Sorry but i started to contact you trought the official site of Codelights. You forced me to open an account to came this forum to ask you the same.

    And

    After three years of using, Codelights now is out of our company now. Thank u very much for your lack of customer service.

    You’re not entitled to even a reply and you owe the plugin author an apology.

    Full stop: You are NOT a customer of anyone here. You are a free user of free software and that’s not nearly the same relationship.

    No one here owes you anything and your behavior isn’t appropriate. I’m marking this topic resolved and hope if you need more support you will leave your sense of entitlement out of it.

    Who are you to scold me?
    An apology to the author? why? For laughing in my face month after month?
    Perhaps i’m not a client of anyone here, but precisely those that make free software should be more careful with people who use their “professional” products if they want to win money in a future.

    If someone talks about a problem, it’s logical not to treat him as an idiot or a teenager.
    The majority of users of WordPress in 2017 we are professionals, not amateur bloggers.
    The incredible thing is to promote a plugin that does not meet a minimum standards.
    If you don’t like my language, can unsubscribe my account if you have balls to do it, because everyone knows that wordpress.org do not cancel any account, violating all data protection rules of all countries, specially where i came from, the European community.
    Bae you the tone, and put order among your amateur collaborators, I am very respectful, until others touch my balls and try to laugh at me.
    You do not make me earn money, maybe the users of this platform are the ones that make you earn money.
    And I remind you, the plugin does not work and the problem is not solved.
    Just for your information.

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • The topic ‘Many Problems’ is closed to new replies.