Jetpack by WordPress.com
[resolved] Malicious code? (2 posts)

  1. vfav
    Posted 3 years ago #

    My website was temporarily shut down by my hosting provider, and I got a message I've included below. Obviously Jetpack is a reputable plugin, but does anyone know why they would have done this? I'm fairly certain I was using the most recent version. Is my hosting provider just incompetent?

    Thanks for any information!

    Your account is hosting the following malicious files/scripts :


    This files are being abused by crackers/hackers to install malicious scripts on your account. Please note that our servers are up to date and monitored frequently against these hack/malicious attempts.
    We have disabled the public_html folder for this account(s) temporarily to avoid any further exploits. This has been done for your own safety as well as to protect everyone else on the server and internet to make it a safe place for all.

  2. vfav
    Posted 3 years ago #

    Update: My web host is saying the same thing about other popular plugins and they've taken my site offline again. Clearly this isn't an issue with Jetpack!

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

  • Jetpack by WordPress.com
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Support Threads
  • Reviews

About this Topic


No tags yet.