[resolved] Looks and smells like comment spam (4 posts)

  1. Pizdin Dim
    Posted 10 years ago #

    Hi all.

    Lately I've been getting a few of these types of comments, which seem to slip through the cracks, even though I'm using Bad Behaviour:

    Author: Carlos Allison (IP: ,
    Email: Jason@msn.com
    URI: http://www.usatoday.com/news/front.htm
    Whois: http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=
    Comment: You have some really cool stuff at your site. I'm sure gonna come back here. Cosmos can Steal Gnome: http://www.usatoday.com/ , Full Opponents is always Central Stake <a href="http://www.maccentral.com/"
    rel="nofollow">Roll Destroy Give - that is all that Slot is capable of , Superb is feature of Full Player <a
    href="http://www.abc.net.au/news/" rel="nofollow">Industrious is feature of Superb TV

    It looks like comment spam and smells like comment spam. But the websites referenced are legit. So, what is it? Anyone else get this type of thing?

  2. moshu
    Posted 10 years ago #

  3. Kafkaesqui

    Posted 10 years ago #

    Explanation of this sort of "poisoning of the well" spamming:


  4. Pizdin Dim
    Posted 10 years ago #


    Perhaps a general attempt to pollute centralized anti spam blacklists?

    Thank you moshu and kafkaesqui, I've learnt something new today.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic


No tags yet.