Support » Plugin: Strong Testimonials » Links does not work

  • Resolved ripanight

    (@ripanight)


    Hi support, the Read more links and links for titles in my testimonial slider stopped working. When you right click and open in new window – it works.
    No errors in console.
    The plugin is updated to the latest vesrion.
    Can you please help?
    Thank you

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Plugin Support mplusb

    (@mplusb)

    Hello @ripanight,

    Thank you for reaching out to us!
    This is a bug we are aware of unfortunately and will fix in our next update.
    It seems the testimonials’ links are having some issues on Chrome, on other browsers they work normally. We are working on a solution.

    We apologize for the inconvenience!

    Thank you,
    Mihaela

    Thank you, but it is on a live website and I cannot wait for update. When it is expected? I can see that 2 weeks ago you had the topic with the same problem

    thank you

    Can you give us please ETA when the next update will be?

    Plugin Support mplusb

    (@mplusb)

    Hello @ripanight,

    We do not have an exact ETA – most likely sometime this week.
    We totally understand that this is crucial for you and are working on a solution.
    As soon as we have it, we will address it in an update.

    Thank you,
    Mihaela

    Plugin Support mplusb

    (@mplusb)

    In the meantime, please try this solution as it might help.

    Could you please edit your view > scroll down to Content > and Add a Read more link to > switch it to Expand content in place and then go to your dashboard > Testimonials > Settings > Compatibility > and if you see there the option Prerender choose Current page instead of All views and save.

    All the best,
    Mihaela

    Plugin Support mplusb

    (@mplusb)

    @ripanight,

    Wanted to let you know that we have released an update containing a fix for your issue.
    Thanks again for bearing with us as we got it fixed, and please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused!

    All the best,
    Mihaela

    Hi @mplusb – I have the most recent version of this plugin and am still experiencing the same issue in Chrome – both the title and Read More do not work.
    Is there another update coming?

    Plugin Support mplusb

    (@mplusb)

    Hello @misskitty9470,

    Yes, we are back to working on finding a fix as this issue seems to be eluding us.
    Really, really sorry for the inconvenience!

    Thank you for understanding,
    Mihaela

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.