Support » Plugin: The Best WordPress Knowledgebase and Documentation Plugin - weDocs » Latest Updated failed – Crashed entire platform
Thanks for your query. We have introduced the new UI to our weDocs plugin. That is why the plugin will need a database update.
Please update your database. You will see a popup window as shown in this screenshot. Just run the updater. You will find the available docs again.
Done, error fixed yesterday.
Thank you (do please announce whe major or minor updates are made) so we don’t have to makeup stories for our clients, just an idea.
I hope you are having a great day today.
The issue you have raised was not a plugin fault as you know we did a database update with an eye-catching UI. I wish I could see your message/ticket before you left that avoidable 3* review. We fixed the issue within 48 hours and provided an update here.
I wish I could explain how dreadful low-star reviews are on the WP org, especially when it’s about Support. A plugin surrounds the means of a team. All those hours, efforts, and staying up late for the clients bring joy and something that we enjoy doing every day, but such reviews sometimes tear us apart & demotivate us. 😞😔 So I would be more than thankful if you updated this review. We will be more than happy to help you if you face any. We have a strong support team to maintain a smoother plugin experience.
It’s a humble request to you to update your review from our perspective.
Along with that, directly contact our technical support when necessary. We will be there for you.
Thank you and have a nice day.
Usually, reviews are reflecting the plugin’s performance and overall functionality unless there are “competitors” who post bad reviews with obvious reasons.
My review at that time was fair but could not be objective because after installing the update the entire wordpress database crashed, work of two years with clients, services, an entire online business gone in seconds so it is not only about your plugin and your business, must be the client’s business too and at the time of 3 stars rating for crashing an entire online business with all consequences deserved (from my point of view) 1 star and a lot of complaining but I do understand the effort of developers and I do respect their work, my frustration was not covered by 2 lines on a 3 star review but I decided not to put even more pressure on you guys and allow you to come up with a suggestion, a solution.
I do understand that your main focus is to get top reviews and convert happy users of your plugin into happy clients of your plugin. The same thing is valid for my business too and my main focus is (just like yours) personal business.
That been said, I consider the situation as being in the past and a teachable experience for me.
By the way, the new design is not so wonderful… I do prefer having height auto instead of a fixed height of 290px on docs page but not having that ugly scrollbar even if it is not active.
Overall the “bootstrap card” kind of look is acceptable, maybe a top image would also look good.
We are really thankful to you as you have shared a detailed output of your concern.
Additionally, your suggestions are precious to us for further feature improvements. I have noted down the suggestions to our feature request queue. If possible we will include this in the near future.
Feel free to let us know if we could assist you with anything else. We would love to assist you with.
Thanks and have a nice day ahead.
- You must be logged in to reply to this review.