Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Author Tatvic

    (@tatvic)

    Hi Aline,

    We appreciate your feedback! 🙂

    Are you Joking with us??? Our plugin is working perfectly with HTTPS (not HTPPS) URLs.

    We have numbers of users of our plugin with the HTTPS URLs & it works perfectly with our plugin.

    Additionally, can you just tell how you find & conclude that our plugin doesn’t track HTTPS URLs? before giving the negative review; have you reached out to us for your query? or just give reviews randomly?

    It is the best & ideal practice to contact the author or rise query in support thread before giving any review or coming to any conclusion regarding any plugin, so you can enlighten the issue/concern with the author & they can figure out the exact culprit causing the same.

    We are always ready to serve our clients with our best so request you to share your store URL with our plugin installed so we can troubleshoot the issue & help you with our best. You can also contact us at analytics2(at)tatvic(dot)com.

    We hope to hear you soon on this! 🙂

    Thanks & Regards!

    Thread Starter alineferreira

    (@alineferreira)

    Hi dear! Sorry for my typing error.
    And no, I’m not kidding, and I don’t give reviews randomly ¬¬
    I’m very serious, if I gave only 2 stars for your plugin is because it didn’t work for me.

    How I concluded about track?
    Just asked some friends to access my website at real time to check if plugin was tracking their visits. When they access from http, I could see them, when they access from https, I couldn’t see them. It’s just this. Very simple.

    (Sorry, I tried to explain my best way since my English is very poor)

    Have a good day!

    Plugin Author Tatvic

    (@tatvic)

    Hi Aline,

    Thank you for the explanation!

    That is not the issue of our plugin. It is the issue of configuration in your analytics account. You have configured your analytics account for “HTTP” & you are trying to access it via “HTTPS” so obviously it won’t work.

    You have to write us before giving the reviews so we could explain you the exact culprit.

    Additionally, why you are trying to access your site on “HTTP” & “HTTPS” both? It should be only one.

    Have a good day!

    Regards,

    Thread Starter alineferreira

    (@alineferreira)

    Hi! Thanks for reply.
    My site works both HTTP and HTTPS.
    Inside my analytics account, HTTPS is already configured.
    (it was configured with HTTPS since I created the site)
    However maybe you’re right.
    It can probably be an analytic error, not your plugin error.
    Sorry, I will investigate as soon I have time for.
    Thank you, good night!

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Very Good Plugin’ is closed to new replies.