Is the site hacked? Opens new windows and forwards to different domain! (3 posts)

  1. iluvpinkerton
    Posted 4 years ago #

    I don't know if my page has a virus, or the WP server does, or what, but I got this message from a friend:

    I wanted to look at some of your work, but I'm having issues with your website EricCharles.com. Seems like you've got a java script that may be acting weird. I loaded the page in the Google Chrome browser,(which has a few issues of its own), and I got some weird pop up box saying "Confirm Navigation false" and below a button to "Leave page" and one to "Stay on page. Neither button did anything and I couldn't close the browser. It seemed like it was stuck in some loop or script.

    So I used other means to shut down Chrome and tried Internet Explorer 8, with even weirder results.
    My virus scanner decided that there was a threat on the page called "Exploit Rogue Scanner (type 1292)" adshownow.com/jquery-1.5.2.min.js which looks to me like a link to a java script off site. Which may not be a threat, it just may be something placed in there by whoever coded the site, but it is creating a problem that I thought you should know about.

    And then went to it myself and it just went crazy launching porn site windows, etc.



  2. justinwhall
    Posted 4 years ago #

    Doesn't even load for me.

  3. slai
    Posted 4 years ago #

    Hi I am having the same problem, there's a similar thread here: http://wordpress.org/support/topic/wordpress-you-have-a-problem-adsshownowcom-virus

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic