[Resolved] Is the previous SEO info overridden when Yoast is activated?
I had previously entered all the SEO info for all my products and with Yoast activated, I no longer see that information. Can you please tell me if Yoast overrides this or is it hidden. If hidden, will it reappear so I can download if I deactivate Yoast? Since I have been adding SEO in now manually, which will take a lifetime, if I deactivate Yoast will all this new information disappear or be lost?
If I can get the old information back, then is it possible to upload it quickly into Yoast with an importer and then optimize with Yoast’s suggestions?
I like Yoast. I just wish I had installed it initially rather than later. I hope it is helping my SEO rather than hindering because maybe the previous information is no longer searchable?
This is a nice plugin for a non-programmer but still requires a lot of website knowledge, which I wish there was more time to learn.
- The topic ‘[Resolved] Is the previous SEO info overridden when Yoast is activated?’ is closed to new replies.