Support » Plugin: Google Analytics and Google Shopping plugin for WooCommerce » Intentionally Broken Code to Upsell Premium Version

  • When I noticed not all data was being reported to Google Analytics, I was able to find the error thrown by this plugin in my developer console on Chrome fairly easily. Instead of taking responsibility for coding a plugin to function correctly, the support response I received was that I would need to pay money for a premium version just for it work properly. Terrible tactic by the developer to get people to upgrade to premium by intentionally creating a faulty plugin (why else would it magically work with all themes in the paid version?). I am happy to support plugin development by paying for good work, but this developer has lost my business and that of all my clients.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Tatvic


    Hi Cory,

    Thank you so much for the baseless Review! Great job šŸ™‚

    We are always taking the responsibilities of our plugin’s code & actively see all the suggestions received by our clients. You can check our response & reviews for that how we are actively responding to our clients & solved their queries.

    We don’t need to upsell our premium version in this way since the premium version is already selling up to the mark.

    Now in your store, you are using custom themes & set your own CSS for that; each store with the custom/child theme has their own implementation code which we can’t include in the standard version.

    Have you gone through the description & FAQ of our plugin? Have we mentioned that the free version is working fine with custom/child theme? Then how you can ask for the support in the free version? Yet we are ready to support you but we have some limited support policies in our organization for the free version of our plugin (you also might running some organization so you better know that) so we are unable to provide customization level support in the free version since it’ll take a good amount of time to debug the issue & customize it according to your requirements.

    That’s why we suggest you to just go through the premium version where we can provide you the customization support, especially for child & custom theme. We haven’t forced you to purchase the plugin. If you purchase it or not will not affect us in any manners.

    Anyways Thanks again for your review!

    Feel free to reach out to us in future! We are ready to serve you with our best.


Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘Intentionally Broken Code to Upsell Premium Version’ is closed to new replies.