Support » Plugin: Schema & Structured Data for WP & AMP » ImageObject is missing 3 optional fields per Google

  • Resolved swissspaceboy

    (@swissspaceboy)


    Hello,

    GSC reports that for the type “ImageObject”, 3 attributes are missing:

    • Missing field ‘creditText’
    • Missing field ‘copyrightNotice’
    • Missing field ‘creator’

    Please see if you can add those 3 attributes.

    Thanks,

    Didier.

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused you. Can you please share the UR;of the issue if possible? So that we will inspect the issue and assist you to fix the issue.

    Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    Can you please share the URL of the issue if possible? So that we will inspect the issue and assist you to fix the issue.

    Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    We haven’t heard back from you in a while, so I’m going to mark this as resolved due to inactivity. Feel free to open a new support topic if you require any further assistance. So that we will assist you to resolve them.

    Thread Starter swissspaceboy

    (@swissspaceboy)

    Hi,

    You call 4 days “a while” ?

    Anyway, please check out this Google information page how to add image metadata.

    https://developers.google.com/search/docs/appearance/structured-data/image-license-metadata

    If you pass your generated code for an image through Google check tools, you will see that it will complain for 3 missing attributes. Try it on your side, and provide me the link to your test page so I can see how you generate the schema structure for image objects. I can compare with mine 🙂

    Thanks in advance,

    Didier.

    Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    If possible can you please share the URL of the issue once? So that we will inspect the issue and assist you accordingly to resolve the issue.

    Thread Starter swissspaceboy

    (@swissspaceboy)

    You send me your page URL of an imageobject that has the 3 attributes and we’ll conclude after that.

    I know that you prefer to tell your client that it works for you so that you can close the ticket. So let’s proceed like that.

    🙂

    Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    We have tested it and there are no such errors in the imageobject schema. You can see this in the following screenshot: https://prnt.sc/3ga0o047sPXq

    And here is the tested URL: https://validator.schema.org/

    Please go through the above references and let us know back the response.

    Thread Starter swissspaceboy

    (@swissspaceboy)

    Hello,

    Thanks for testing. I agree with the validation by Schema.org, but I said in my ticket that it is with Google. If you pass your schema through Google Search Console for example, it will complain about the 3 attributes. Google is asking for these attributes !

    Thanks to re-check.

    Didier.

    Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    Kindly can you please share the URL once? So that we will inspect the issue by going through it and we will assist you the best possible way to fix the issue for sure. Kindly help us the URL, So that we can help you with it to fix the issue.

    Thread Starter swissspaceboy

    (@swissspaceboy)

    Hi,

    As you asked:

    https://www.e-graphics.ch/guide-processus-production-contenu/

    But I added myself the custom schema to have those 3 attributes provided. You will not see an error anymore.

    I think that I gave more than enough information on what is the problem, what you need to do and how you can check.

    Thanks,

    Didier.

    Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    Thank you for sharing the URL.

    But I added myself the custom schema to have those 3 attributes provided. You will not see an error anymore — Can you please let us know, What changes you have made? If possible please share the short video of that, So that we will look into it and analyze the scenario.

    I think that I gave more than enough information on what is the problem, what you need to do, and how you can check — We are thankful for sharing the information. As you said you have added yourself, There is nothing like what you mentioned now. I’ve checked in the structured data testing tool and rich results too. Kindly let us know how can we assist you in this case. So that we will assist you accordingly to resolve your issue.

    Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    But I added myself the custom schema to have those 3 attributes provided. You will not see an error anymore — Can you please let us know, What changes you have made? If possible please share the short video of that, So that we will look into it and analyze the scenario.

    I think that I gave more than enough information on what is the problem, what you need to do, and how you can check — We are thankful for sharing the information. As you said you have added yourself, There is nothing like what you mentioned now. I’ve checked in the structured data testing tool and rich results too. Kindly let us know how can we assist you in this case. So that we will assist you accordingly to resolve your issue.

    Plugin Author Magazine3

    (@magazine3)

    We are marking this topic as resolved due to inactivity. Kindly feel free to reach out to us if the issue is still persistent. We will assist you to resolve them.

Viewing 13 replies - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.