Support » Plugin: Media Cleaner - Clean & Optimize Space » I get it, I need the Pro version.

  • Fully 2/3rds of my screen are notices telling me why I need to upgrade to the pro version of this plugin. I have ACF, get pro. Beaver Builder? Get pro. Don’t have Pro? You should get Pro.

    Giving 4 stars instead of 3 because I’m sure it all works very well, but with the overwhelming “Get Pro” notifications, I’ll be moving on to other plugins.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author Jordy Meow


    Unfortunately, if you are using a lot of Pro plugins, that means they need extra support and therefore, more Pro plugins.

    I am the developer of this tool, and I am not using any fancy page builder, not even ACF Pro (if I need extra fields, I add them myself in the functions.php). I am actually using the free version of my own plugin 🙂 The Pro users allow me to spend a lot of time supporting all those plugins I don’t use normally (and also, buying them) and also, reply quickly to my users, propose solutions, fix things.

    I understand the messages might be a bit overwhelming, all those plugins supported in the Pro result in one message, maybe I should gather them together in one. I will do this in one of the next releases.

    Be careful with moving to another plugin: there are no plugins currently doing as much as the Free version of Media Cleaner (and definitely no plugins doing anything the Pro version does). But of course, they would never display those messages.

    Thanks for your review, it is actually a kind one, but if you have time, give another chance to Media Cleaner. I am sure you will not regret it. But first, try the others, of course (as long as you have a backup, everything will be fine).

    Thread Starter Temerity Studios


    Appreciate the response Jordy, and I hope you continue to work on and improve your plugins as they look fantastic.

    Ultimately my review is not based on the functionality and is only a reflection of the UX and for that reason, I still wanted to give you the highest rating I felt possible. I’ll try your plugin on some other simpler client sites and if I’m able to navigate the interface and successfully clean up their media libraries I will definitely come back and update my review.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘I get it, I need the Pro version.’ is closed to new replies.