Support » Plugin: User Role Editor » I done reset and my site destroyed!

  • It deserves greater rating but not for now.
    It’s a good and very helpful plugin BUT needs many improvements. I install it normally in a simple site but I tried to reset my settings for the users and then everything meshed up! E.g. I was the admin and I could not enter to my plugins and many pages! I didnt have the authority and many more!

    • This topic was modified 1 month, 1 week ago by  dionysios.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Vladimir Garagulia

    (@shinephp)

    Thanks for the feedback.

    User Role Editor shows special warning 2 times before make actual reset:

    WARNING! Resetting will setup default user roles and capabilities from WordPress core.
    If any plugins (such as WooCommerce, S2Member and many others) have changed user roles and capabilities during installation, those changes will be LOST!

    2nd time it shows the same text starting from ‘DANGER!’.

    Let me know, how to enhance this in order user do not execute “Reset” function without clear understanding that he may lose access to the most of active plugins?

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.