Support » Plugin: Yoast SEO » I am deeply disappointed

  • I am deeply disappointed that they first publish a totally buggy version and after I ask for help they send me a standard reply without even answering my questions but at the same e-mail telling me that I can pay for a premium service or go elsewhere. I`ve seen a lot but this is some of the worse.

    DO NOT INSTALL version 3.0.1 if you have any non standard wordpress – it`not working AND the company is not playing fair!

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Support benvaassen


    Hi @cariba,

    We are sorry to hear about the buggy version and the experience you’ve had with us.

    Quite some time ago, we’ve written an article about why we cannot offer free support. You can find the article at We also made that very clear on the plugin page. It’s never our intention to make people feel that their concerns aren’t taken seriously.

    When we can’t find a Yoast SEO Premium license linked to your email address (which is correct if I understand your post here) we inform you that there is a free support forum on WordPress, that we have a whole knowledge base filled with free information and that you can report bugs on GitHub.

    So, instead of telling you that we weren’t interested, we told you where to find help and how to report a bug.

    What should we have done differently to prevent you feeling told off? And what can we do now to make you feel more positive about Yoast SEO?

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘I am deeply disappointed’ is closed to new replies.