http://www.milw0rm.com/exploits/9250 (4 posts)

  1. dancer
    Posted 5 years ago #

    I see in my Web logs that someone tried to access a URL on my site with "http://www.milw0rm.com/exploits/9250" appended to the end.

    A Google search tells me that it seems to be an exploit targeted at WordPress 2.8.1.

    I haven't yet figured out what this exploit does and how to check if my site was compromised. Does anyone know?

  2. Kevin S
    Posted 5 years ago #

    Please kindly install necessary security plugin before it is too late. My blog also was hacked several time with iframe injection. I would suggest you to kindly go through this article. Which will help you: [link moderated]


  3. Roy
    Posted 5 years ago #

    If you're still on 2.8.1 it's high time to upgrade! Your 3 versions behind.

    Also read this:

  4. dancer
    Posted 5 years ago #

    Yeah, I just found out I was 3 versions behind because I am actually using WordPress MU and the 2.8.1 version had a broken automatic upgrade message in the admin panel so I wasn't being notified of the newer versions.

    I've upgraded now but I am still wondering how to find out if that wannabe hacker already did hack something on my site.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic


No tags yet.