Support » Plugin: Toolset Types - Custom Post Types, Custom Fields and Taxonomies » Horrible documentation and even worse support

  • The plugin itself isn’t too bad. I have used it on other projects before without issue. However couple of hundred dollars signing up for the pro version to get support when I ran into a basic issue. Spent over a week going back and forth trying to resolve the issue now. It’s takes 2 days to get a response and then it is just a copy and pasted reply without any real help.

    Spend your time setting up an alternative plugin instead. Wish i could go back and start again.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Support Beda


    Hello @visualnoise

    Firt, thank you for the review of Types.
    We appreciate that you use it.

    But I am not sure to follow.

    Types is a free plugin, with free updates and a free Support forum, or better, even 2 forums.
    One is here on WP ORG, the other is provided on our Website.

    When you have issues with the paid AddOns of Toolset, then you also get Support for it.
    But when you use only Types, you can not run into issues related to Toolset as you can not use Toolset if it’s not bought.

    Can you link me here to the Support Threads where you have experienced such delays and received bad Support?
    I can then look what went wrong there.

    Thank you

    Plugin Author Amir Helzer


    There is ample documentation specifically for Types under:

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Horrible documentation and even worse support’ is closed to new replies.