• I like the plugin in general, it works ok, and will likely suggest to my clients.

    A bit of disappointment and rant about your update 1.4.0:

    Some critical things in the codebase were renamed without prior notice or fallback. One example are the meta keys, this immediately breaks integration with other plugins that integrated your plugin.

    Also, removed(renamed) multiple functions and may have been used in other plugins. All this without deprecation. So updating your plugin will mean Fatal Error if some other site utilized your old functions.

    We integrated this plugin in few premium plugins that we offer and now we have been dealing with reworking them to support 1.4.0+ for one week.

    This shouldn’t happen to plugins with number of installs this large and please do not remove functions or classes out of nowhere, there are a lot of ways to deprecate something. I am hardly giving 4 star review now, if this thing happens again I will update it to 1 star or if you take this seriously, you will get my 5 stars.

    • This topic was modified 4 months, 1 week ago by Darko G..
    • This topic was modified 4 months, 1 week ago by Darko G..
    • This topic was modified 4 months, 1 week ago by Darko G..
    • This topic was modified 4 months, 1 week ago by Darko G..
    • This topic was modified 4 months, 1 week ago by Darko G..
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author WP Swings

    (@wpswings)

    Hi,
    Thanks for your kind feedback!

    We have migrated our plugin as per the business needs and we have to make sure to disturb no such work on anyone’s of the client site but as you have integrated it with so many plugin so might be it had created some conflicts, but now we have migrated our plugin fully and there will no such inconvenience in the future, also please upgrade the plugin to the latest version i.e. 1.4.1 and if you’ll face further any issue then kindly connect with our support team, so that will check and assist you on priority and we will be super happy to receive your 5-star feedbacks as we are working very hard to provide you with the great subscription plugin for free.

    Best Regards

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.