Support » Plugin: Frontend Admin by DynamiApps » Google Map does not show auto-complete when searching location in ACF Frontend

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Thread Starter vchong

    (@vchong)

    @shabti, can please check whether ACF Frontend Pro is loading a separate copy of the Google Map JS which does not include Autocomplete?

    Thank you for your great help.

    Plugin Author Shabti Kaplan

    (@shabti)

    Just to clarfiy, you are using a API key and it is still not working?

    Thread Starter vchong

    (@vchong)

    Thank you for getting back to me.

    Yes. I’m using API key. The Google Maps loads perfectly. We are able to search for places when we input the landmarks.

    Just that the auto-complete doesn’t appear when we input the place

    We tried to troubleshoot, but there isn’t any error in the browser console.

    Thread Starter vchong

    (@vchong)

    Hi @shabti, hope you have a great weekend.

    Any findings?

    @vchong does the auto complete work in the admin area? I have the same problem, on the frontend form maps works fine, I can search for place/address and the results are saved to post, but no auto complete. However, if I edit the post from the admin area, auto complete works.

    Thread Starter vchong

    (@vchong)

    @haniefs, you’re absolutely right. Admin area is working perfectly fine. The issue is just in frontend.

    @shabti hi shabti, if this is not a priority could you point us where to look at? It’ll be faster than to read all of the codes. Thanks

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • The topic ‘Google Map does not show auto-complete when searching location in ACF Frontend’ is closed to new replies.