Support » Plugin: WooCommerce Payments » Good plugin but bad for getting paid

  • The plugin itself and set up is brilliant but the deposit times are a joke it says 3 days but actually 7 days it’s a shame as we have had to get a new merchant as 7 days is far to long even support said 3 days but I can assure you it’s not some of my payments have been 9 days

    If you can wait ridiculous times for your money then the plugin is great if you can’t I suggest you avoid it

    But actual build quality and ease of use as well as functionality is really good it works perfect but just to long to get your funds

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Plugin Support abwaita a11n

    (@abwaita)

    Thanks, @essexsignanddesign for taking the time to leave a review.

    Just to clarify a bit:

    it says 3 days but actually 7 days

    The first deposit for new accounts is initiated after a 7 business day waiting period, as explained further in our documentation – deposits schedule.

    support said 3 days but I can assure you it’s not some of my payments have been 9 days

    Deposits are expected to be paid out to the merchant’s bank account within the standard deposit schedule for the respective country.

    There could have been another issue with the particular account in this case causing the deposit not to reflect within the normal schedule.

    We’d be happy to check this for you if you could create a support ticket with us – https://woocommerce.com/my-account/create-a-ticket/.

    Thanks.

    Thread Starter essexsignanddesign

    (@essexsignanddesign)

    Thanks for the reply and ill give you credit you have contacted me and payment has changed to 2 days well so you have said, so on that note I would say your well worth getting, but in future stick to what you say in the documents 7 days first transfer the 3 days in uk unfortunately this wasn’t the case, its sorted now but for the great plugin and service you provide this review could have been avoided.
    At least from this people can see there is a solution and you worked on getting this resolved which is good as for the plugin setup etc yes brilliant couldn’t fault that one bit, integration to website easy details in website is great the only issue we had was payment time other than that the system was 10/10 and i would well recommend and if wasn’t for this would defiantly get 5 stars

    Plugin Support Austin M – a11n

    (@apmwebdev)

    Hi @essexsignanddesign. Thanks the honest feedback. The deposit schedule with new accounts can definitely be confusing since it works a little differently than with established accounts. I’ll pass this feedback onto our payments team to see if there’s a way we can make this more transparent so there’s no doubt about what is going on. Cheers!

    Thread Starter essexsignanddesign

    (@essexsignanddesign)

    unfortunalty you have said 2 days and we are still showing seven days so again i stick to what i said at first this is not good enough i done loads of orders yesterday and says the 15th when you get close to the weekend it then chages and pays on monday thats 9-10 days for payment ?????

    Plugin Support Martyn J. a11n

    (@martynmjones)

    Hey @essexsignanddesign,

    unfortunalty you have said 2 days and we are still showing seven days so again i stick to what i said at first this is not good enough

    Could you please contact us at WooCommerce.com > My Account > Support so that we can discuss your account and investigate any problems you may be having?

    Please include a link to this forum thread, so that we can keep track of what’s already been done.

    We will be able to help you further there.

    Kind regards,

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.