Support » Plugin: WP Project Manager - Project, Task Management & Team Collaboration Software » Good Idea, Attentive Support, Poor Execution

  • geoughx


    Great idea… I was so excited when I found it. After installation, ran into a few problems; support team was attentive, and “fixed” the problem. Then came a round of updates, and more problems. Again, support team was attentive and “fixed” SOME of the problems, HOWEVER:

    An important function was REMOVED from the product on that round of recent updates. The ‘ajax’ re-ordering of to-do items was crucial to our company’s use of this product. (*When creating a project, do you NEVER need to make changes in the order of tasks?? That’s why the project must be “MANAGED.”*)

    After several rounds of discussions with the support staff, we were told that the function was intentionally removed. Since this function was one of the main features we needed, and it was removed, we requested a refund. After several more rounds of discussions, we were “assured” that ‘SOMEDAY’ the function will be restored. Someday. Problem is we have a business to run NOW. This plugin is now UNUSABLE for managing our projects.

    The lesson I’ve learned on this issue: beware the developer, the plugin in secondary. If the developer’s perspective is to REMOVE core functions, and then NOT offer refunds, it will not be worth the price paid for the plugin.

    Beware… when will Wedevs (WP Project Manager developers) remove the core function that made YOU want to buy the product? It’s a gamble.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • ritterml


    Very good summary. I’ve found my experience to be similar.

    Plugin Contributor weDevs


    @geoughx and ritterml,

    Thank you for writing to us.
    We have added such this feature in our plugin. Please make sure that you have installed the latest version 1.6.3 “WP Project Manager” plugin then check your site and let me know the update by using our contact form to get further assistance.

    Thank you 🙂

    Plugin Author Tareq Hasan


    Hello @geoughx,

    Firstly my apologies to you as you have had few bad experiences with WP Project Manager. But with the latest release (v1.6.3) we pushed day before yesterday, I hope a lot of those bugs were fixed and it’s stable and we brought back task re-ordering as well.

    A lot of changes are happening in WP Project Manager, to make the UX faster we are slowly moving from PHP to JavaScript and lot of things were being re-done as SPA (single page apps), so we are using vue.js extensively. In that process lot of things got broken and we got few angry users including yourself. I am very sorry for that.

    But let me assure you, we are really working hard to make WP Project Manager better everyday so it becomes the most stable and user friendly project management system. A lot of tasks are in pipeline to make the plugin more faster then ever.

    We have addressed and fixed a lot of issues and we’ll be pushing those fixes very rapidly. Our intention is not to remove the core features ever, but it was a mistake from our end to exclude that feature as we had to rewrite it and we fixed that in this version.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Good Idea, Attentive Support, Poor Execution’ is closed to new replies.