Support » Plugin: Easy Digital Downloads » good and worst

  • good if you are using it. Worst if you deleted this plugin. I was deleted this plugin but after that i lost my product page ‘sorry you are not authorized’. And the product page enable again if i activate or deactivate. Only happened if i am delete it… Was done checked box deleted data or what so ever. it still happened.
    Want to report to their plugin support.. but don’t have a way to do it. Beware if you want to test it. wasting a time to find a resources the way to delete it without losing my product page… until now don’t find the solution… so i still keep it without activate it. Horrible

    now all hundred of my physical product are gone.. and all my hard work gone. I install edd to sell digital besides my physical products.. fu.c. of…
    dont try to install if you dont now how to delete it..if you want to test…forget it…
    angry.. my 1 years work..gone..shit

    • This topic was modified 3 months, 2 weeks ago by  amirkoyan69. Reason: it getting worst
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Support Keri.Jacoby

    (@kerijacoby)

    Hi @amirkoyan69

    I am sorry to hear that you have lost the products you worked so hard to create. If you delete the Easy Digital Downloads plugin after you have created your products, those products will no longer be available on your site.

    If you have additional questions or need assistance, you can reach our support team here: https://easydigitaldownloads.com/support/

    Thank you

    @kerijacoby everything find than. I use phpMyAdmin to delete all edd database right inside there. My website is okay right now. Delete plugin still leave a database file there. Need to delete all of them.
    For your knowledge i already had products in my site. Try EDD to sell digital product. Than it happened. Now everything looks find to me.
    Useful plugin but not to add with already make physical products.
    Make sure backup everything including sql file before proceed.
    1 star for plugin cause not letting us know.. 5 stars for you because even criticism you still answered….

    Thank You Bro…

    • This reply was modified 3 months, 1 week ago by  amirkoyan69.
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.