Support » Plugin: Yoast SEO » GO ELSEWHERE! There are better solutions, these have totally lost their way!

  • You spend time debugging an issue, then go to them with the problem and ask them to fix it or provide a solution and they 1) Say it’s s feature request, when it is not and is clearly something they have been made aware of over 2 years ago and fail to fix as IT”S A BUG IN THEIR LOGIC, and… 2) They then suggest you pay a third party to fix it, OR … 3) Provide solutions that are fictional and will never fix the bug.

    If I had known 2 years ago the number of problems their plugin creates I would have used another.. as we have done on every site we have built since! Stay away!

    Oh and this is premium, not free. Chaos!

    Oh and their phone number +31 (0)24 82 00 337 – not for support, but because I wanted to raise a complaint – constantly engaged! Says it all really!

    • This topic was modified 1 month, 2 weeks ago by nickmccll.
    • This topic was modified 1 month, 2 weeks ago by nickmccll.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Support monbauza


    Hi @nickmccll,

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

    We’re sorry to hear you were experiencing a problem with the Yoast SEO plugin. I can imagine how frustrating it’s when something doesn’t work as expected. I also understand that you contacted our support but you didn’t receive a satisfactory answer in the first replies. This must have been a very disappointing experience for you.

    I’ve reviewed your case and see that we were finally able to reproduce the bug you reported and that a bug report has been submitted to our development team for further investigation. I also see that our support provided you with a workaround you can use while our developers implement a permanent fix.

    Thanks for your continued patience and for bringing this issue to our attention. We apologize for the trouble this has caused you and for not providing you with the support your expected from the beginning. We’ll make sure you’ll get better support next time.

    If you have any further questions regarding this or any other issues, please don’t hesitate to follow up with our support team.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.