Support » Plugin: RSS Aggregator by Feedzy - Powerful WP Autoblogging and News Aggregator » Frustrating at best. Lacks basic understandable functionality

  • I migrated to Feedzy from RSS Aggregator motivated by RSS Aggregator not providing essential timely support. Also, motivated by the cost-savings provided by Feedzy.
    However, comparing the functionality between the two RSS Aggregator seems to be far more accurate and responsive.
    I have spent days researching and testing Feedzy trying to get it to what the Feedzy tutorials say that it should do and changes to the shortcode just do not translate into what is shown on the Feedzy site. I have now given up and instead will try to save you the time and effort.
    Using elementor, I can modify the shortcode and see changes in real-time and then apply the changes. So, I can test the shortcode parameters. The examples provided are not clear leave a lot of questions about how to apply the shortcode options.
    All-in-all, I am not a happy buyer but I will not return to RSS Aggregator either because of my poor experience there too.
    Choose carefully.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Support Vytis

    (@bvytis)

    Hi @telb,

    I’m sorry to hear about this bad experience with the plugin that you had.

    As you’re a PRO customer, have you tried contacting us via the contact form in your members area: https://store.themeisle.com/contact/?

    We are happy to address all the questions that you have.

    I’ve read the issues that you have, however, if you can send us concrete examples of what is the desired goal, what is the URL of the XML feed that you’re using, and where exactly you get stuck with achieving it – we are more than happy to help.

    If something is provided in our documentation it should definitely be achievable and our support team is here to help you.

    Thank you!

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.