Support » Plugin: WordPress Carousel - Responsive Image Slider for WordPress » Four days wasted, absolute garbage

  • I actually made the effort to create a login for this site in order to write this review in hopes of saving someone else from this absolute disaster of a plugin. NOTHING works. Add your gallery images, choose your settings, add your links, publish, put the code in your page.

    Go to page, of course the links don’t work and one image is throwing everything off. OK, go back to WP Carousel to edit. Except, surprise! Only half the images in the gallery will load and you can’t see the one you’re looking for. Oh, also, surprise! We’ve gone ahead and reset all your options to default, every single time you go back to edit the gallery. Why would anyone ever want the settings they chose to remain the same? Madness! I spent FOUR EVENINGS trying to figure out how to make this perform a very simple function before I gave up. I would rather go without any images on my site before I deal with this piece of garbage again.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Hi @gullex,

    We are sorry for your bad experience.
    In your description, you have said that you are trying to get the desired design for the four days. We politely want to know why you haven’t posted a support ticket to help you before posting your bad experience.

    We don’t think that the plugin does not work at all as it has more than ten thousands users with the active installation. There might be an issue between the site and the plugin.

    From the beginning of the launch day, we are facing and fixing issues till now. 🙂
    We are really eager to help you to wipe the bad experience. Could we get a chance for once to fix issues and try to make you smiled? 🙂 Please reply us back.

    Please post a support ticket with proper detail for us.
    Our Email →
    Support Forum

    We are looking forward to hearing from you.
    Best Regards,

    Hey @gullex,

    It seems that you haven’t seen the last reply.
    Please give us a chance to fix the issue and change your mind about the plugin.
    We appreciate a quick reply from you.

    Thank you.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Four days wasted, absolute garbage’ is closed to new replies.