Support » Plugin: Thumbnail Cleaner » Force user to backup first

  • You should really force a backup first. I was under the impression this plugin would only clean my *unused* thumbnails, but instead it delete *all* of them. I didn’t backup and now all my originals are gone.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Author thaikolja

    (@thaikolja)

    HI @jamiechong,

    I’m sorry to hear that. You can regenerate them with the plugin Regenerate Thumbnails. Let me know if that worked out.

    TC deletes all thumbnails, that’s true. It’s technically prone to error to only target the ones that are no longer in use.

    I’m working on a major update for 1.5.0. I’ve reprogrammed the entire plugin and avoided all the bugs and errors that users have listed here in this forum. It also looks better and is easier to handle.

    Regenerate Thumbnails didn’t work because the *originals* were deleted also.

    Luckily I did this on my development install, so not catastrophic.

    Plugin Author thaikolja

    (@thaikolja)

    That’s odd. TC finds thumbnails by checking if there’s a size within the filename (e.g.: city-250x190.jpg). If it doesn’t contain it, it’ll be classified as an original image and never touched.

    Can you confirm that original uploaded images which have no image size within the filename are being deleted?

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Force user to backup first’ is closed to new replies.