Support » Plugin: Wordfence Security - Firewall & Malware Scan » fancy but worthless

  • it all looks fancy etc. however trying it on 3 websites on all 3 my members complained they got blocked… etc. i use premium version i removed it right away this is no good plugin whatsoever i keep ithemes security that does not block my members or payments etc. just insane plugin this can better be called BETA version, not good for you business, VERY disappointed, like someone wrote…’garbage’ for once i can agree… making it look fancy seem to convince 3000 people that ae probably brainless and did not even check what the plugin is doing seems the plugin has no idea what it is doing…

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author WFSupport


    We’re sorry you had that experience. If your users were blocked the message they see would have had a reason in red for why they were blocked. If you had included that in a case (I only see one for you in our forums) we could have helped a little more. If you mean that the firewall blocked the message sending functionality as was in your case, in addition to what Dave already had you try, you could have placed the firewall into learning mode and tried the same tests as a user (not as an admin) and the firewall should have automatically added a rule to allow the actions on the site going forward. I’m not sure where the payment blocking comes in because you didn’t mention that in the other case at all that I could see.

    At any rate, it looks like you have moved on. We wish you well with your new security solution.


Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘fancy but worthless’ is closed to new replies.