Support » Plugin: ShortPixel Image Optimizer » Very disapointing

  • maskenzauber


    I once paid quite a bit for optimising about 20.000 images and now the plugin tells me that i never had optimised them before.
    And now the support wants to discuss with me about database and file backups.
    Seems like an attempt to derail the discussion and trying to shift the responsibility to the client.

    Errors/Mistakes can happen but this is exactly the worst way how to deal with them.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Support Gerard Blanco


    Hi @maskenterror,

    I’m sorry you feel this way about our product. As I said in the conversation you opened, from what you tell us it seems like something deleted our database data, and that’s why you see this now. We never try to derail the discussion.

    Again, if you contact us via our contact form, we will be happy to check if there is indeed an issue with ShortPixel.




    Like i said already:
    1: Databases dont vanish by magic
    2: There has not been any problems, alterings or edits on our database

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.