Support » Plugin: All 404 Redirect to Homepage » Fake upselling message

  • After an upgrade a fake message appears: “Oops! Plugin detected some broken links!” while in fact NO CHECKS ARE PERFORMED, but incompetent users would go for the paid option.

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Plugin Author Fakhri Alsadi

    (@fakhris)

    Hello dingdang,
    we are very sorry, you are right,
    one of our developers was doing some modifications in the plugins page and the messaged was changed by mistake, now we change the message and correct it,

    please accept my apologies, we appreciate if you can remove this review because the plugin functionality is very excellent and this review will affect our rank!

    thank you so much

    Come on, by mistake to put a fake ad message to upsell a paid plugin… sounds funny. I will change my review if you share with the community if all of this had any result, i.e. how many of the users have got your paid plugin.

    Plugin Author Fakhri Alsadi

    (@fakhris)

    Dear Dingdang,
    we are sorry about this mistake, and yes you are totally right, one of our developers forget counting the total broken links and we appreciate your feedback, but this feedback will affect our downloads and affect our support! so we are sorry again,

    we will take care of this issue in the future..

    Appreciate removing this review, we fixed the problem dear 🙂

    Thank you

    I will change my review if you share with the community if all of this had any result, i.e. how many of the users have got your paid plugin.

    Plugin Author Fakhri Alsadi

    (@fakhris)

    Ok,
    since the last update, we got only 6 sales.
    We have contacted the six customers to inform them about the error after the last update and to inform them that they can request refund at any time.

    we usually refund the money for any user, and we have 1% refund request and more than 500 happy customer..

    thanks for removing your review, we also appreciate your notes in this discussion

    Moderator James Huff

    (@macmanx)

    Volunteer Moderator

    Hi there @fakhris I see you have reported this review to the moderators twice so far.

    This user’s review is inline with their experience of using your plugin, so it is unclear what you intend for us to do here.

    I recommend reading through https://make.wordpress.org/plugins/2019/08/23/reminder-developers-must-comply-with-the-forum-guidelines/ and https://make.wordpress.org/support/2016/08/about-plugin-and-theme-reviews/

    If you have any questions, please let us know by joining the #forums channel on Slack: https://make.wordpress.org/chat/

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.