I have my Updraft Plus remote backup set to Google Drive. However, each time I back up my site, it seems like an extra copy of the backup is saved to my server (Bigscoots), taking up tons of storage space.
I have double-checked: the backups always appear on my Google Drive, which has plenty of space available (over 75 GB of free space), and I also have “Delete local backup” checked in my settings.
But for some reason, an extra copy of my backups is still being saved on my Bigscoots server every time, causing me to go over my Bigscoots storage limit twice.
Bigscoots isn’t happy about this — it goes against their TOS and they’ve had to delete Updraft Plus from my site twice to free up space.
Please could you help me out – why is there an extra copy of the backups saved to my server, even when all my settings don’t allow it to?
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.