Support » Plugin: OpenTickets Community Edition » Error while trying to view purchased tickets

  • Hi

    I’ve successfully installed the plugin, created a ticket, venue and venue area, I have done a test purchase, received the notification and also the completed order with the link to the tickets.

    However, when I click the link I get the following error:

    An error has occurred while attempting to view the ticket
    None of the tickets for this order could be found.

    == Environment ==
      * Home URL: [neutral] http://www.femur.co.za
      * Site URL: [neutral] http://www.femur.co.za
      * WC Version: [neutral] 2.4.12
      * WP Version: [neutral] 4.4
      * WP Multisite Enabled: [neutral] No
      * Wev Server Info: [neutral] Apache mod_fcgid/2.3.9 ++ HTTP/1.1
      * PHP Version: [neutral] 5.5.26
      * MySQL Version: [neutral] 5.5.42
      * WP Acitve Plugins: [neutral] 23
      * WP Memory Limit: [good] You have more than the required minimum memory of 64MB. Your current total is 256M.
      * WP Debug Mode: [neutral] No
      * WP Language: [neutral] en_GB
      * WP Max Upload Size: [neutral] No
      * WP Max Post Size: [neutral] 8M
      * PHP Max Execution Time: [neutral] 30
      * PHP Max Input Vars: [neutral] 1000
      * WP Uploads Writable: [good] Uploads directory IS writable
      * Default Timezone: [neutral] UTC
    
    == Software ==
      * Active Plugins: [neutral]
       + [ON]: Chimpy Lite - MailChimp WordPress Plugin (http://www.rightpress.net/chimpy-lite) by RightPress (http://www.rightpress.net/chimpy-lite),
       + [ON]: Column-Matic (http://plugins.twinpictures.de/plugins/column-matic/) by twinpictures (http://plugins.twinpictures.de/plugins/column-matic/),
       + [ON]: Contact Form 7 (http://contactform7.com/) by Takayuki Miyoshi (http://contactform7.com/),
       + [ON]: Custom Login (https://frosty.media/plugins/custom-login) by Austin Passy (https://frosty.media/plugins/custom-login),
       + [ON]: Dashboard Commander (http://www.warpconduit.net/wordpress-plugins/dashboard-commander/) by Josh Hartman (http://www.warpconduit.net/wordpress-plugins/dashboard-commander/),
       + [ON]: MaxGalleria (http://maxgalleria.com) by Max Foundry (http://maxgalleria.com),
       + [ON]: NextGEN Gallery by Photocrati (http://www.nextgen-gallery.com) by Photocrati Media (http://www.nextgen-gallery.com),
       + [ON]: OpenTickets Community Edition (http://opentickets.com/) by Quadshot Software LLC (http://opentickets.com/),
       + [ON]: PayPal Currency Converter BASIC for WooCommerce (http://www.intelligent-it.asia) by Intelligent-IT.asia (http://www.intelligent-it.asia),
       + [ON]: Responsive Lightbox (http://www.dfactory.eu/plugins/responsive-lightbox/) by dFactory (http://www.dfactory.eu/plugins/responsive-lightbox/),
       + [ON]: Simple Custom CSS (http://johnregan3.github.io/simple-custom-css) by John Regan, Danny Van Kooten (http://johnregan3.github.io/simple-custom-css),
       + [ON]: SoundCloud Shortcode (http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/soundcloud-shortcode/) by SoundCloud Inc. (http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/soundcloud-shortcode/),
       + [ON]: Theme Check (http://ottopress.com/wordpress-plugins/theme-check/) by Otto42, pross (http://ottopress.com/wordpress-plugins/theme-check/),
       + [ON]: User Role Editor (https://www.role-editor.com) by Vladimir Garagulya (https://www.role-editor.com),
       + [ON]: White Label CMS (http://www.videousermanuals.com/white-label-cms/?utm_campaign=wlcms&utm_medium=plugin&utm_source=readme-txt) by www.videousermanuals.com (http://www.videousermanuals.com/white-label-cms/?utm_campaign=wlcms&utm_medium=plugin&utm_source=readme-txt),
       + [ON]: WooCommerce (http://www.woothemes.com/woocommerce/) by WooThemes (http://www.woothemes.com/woocommerce/),
       + [ON]: WooCommerce Currency Switcher (http://currency-switcher.com/) by realmag777 (http://currency-switcher.com/),
       + [ON]: WooCommerce PayFast Gateway (http://woothemes.com/products/payfast-payment-gateway/) by WooThemes (http://woothemes.com/products/payfast-payment-gateway/),
       + [ON]: WooThemes Helper (http://woothemes.com/products/) by WooThemes (http://woothemes.com/products/),
       + [ON]: WordPress Post Tabs (http://tabbervilla.com/wordpress-post-tabs/) by Internet Techies (http://tabbervilla.com/wordpress-post-tabs/),
       + [ON]: WP Better Emails (http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-better-emails/) by ArtyShow (http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-better-emails/),
       + [ON]: WP Security Audit Log (http://www.wpsecurityauditlog.com/) by WP White Security (http://www.wpsecurityauditlog.com/),
       + [ON]: WP SoundCloud Ultimate (http://www.wpsolutions-hq.com/) by WPSolutions HQ (http://www.wpsolutions-hq.com/)
      * Acitve Theme: [neutral]
       + Femur (http://www.femur.co.za) by Femur (http://www.femur.co.za),
       + [PARENT]: Sparkling (http://colorlib.com/wp/themes/sparkling) by Colorlib (http://colorlib.com/)
    
    == Data ==
      * Event Areas: [neutral]
       +
      * Ticket Products: [neutral]
       + #179 "Femur Debut Show 27 February 2016" (40) [0 EA]

    I hope you can assist!

    thank you for a great plugin.

    https://wordpress.org/plugins/opentickets-community-edition/

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • It also appears that if I go into the actual order on the WC backend I get

    Event: (no event selected)

    But I’ve made sure that I’ve connected the Ticket to the event area and the event area to the venue…

    Ok; so I was able to get it to work. I deleted all events, tickets, venues etc.. and recreated it from the start.

    However – why are the tickets hidden from catalog/search by default? Why can I not have the ticket available in my shop to purchase?

    I read why the tickets are hidden; however why not connect the ticket to the event from the Woocommerce product edit page as well?

    I also noticed that the event gets placed in the “uncategorized” post category; even though I selected another post category?

    Plugin Author quadshot

    (@quadshot)

    @darrylr

    My name is Mike and I found that during a period ~ year ago, several people did not get forum responses.

    I’m sure at this point you’ve either solved it, it got solved during many software updates we’ve released, are not using the software. If you do need help, please reach out.

    Again, apologies for missing this one on behalf of the company.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Error while trying to view purchased tickets’ is closed to new replies.