Support » Plugin: Advanced Flat Rate Shipping Method WooCommerce » Error while calculating shipping price, can not proceed to cashout page

  • Resolved kacperbro

    (@kacperbro)


    When I add multiple different products to a shopping cart, I proceed to the shopping cart page and want to change the shipping method. I have multiple different methods available for each type of product. Each method has a different price.

    When I try to change the method, the price is not updating accordingly and I cannot proceed to the next page (cashout page).

    Could you please tell me what can be the problem and how to fix it.

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Plugin Author Dotstore

    (@dots)

    Hello @kacperbro,

    Thanks for reaching out to us.

    I have reviewed your query about selected shipping method charges not applied on total and unable to go for the checkout page.

    I have reviewed the reference site URL and seen that it is working fine.

    Click here to review the screen.

    I think the issue has been fixed as we have recently released our plugin version which is compatible with the latest plugin version 5.3

    Please review at your side and let us know still you have any query.

    Thanks,

    Hello @dots ,

    Thank you for the quick response. The functionality of calculating the proper sum of shipping is now working fine (after version update).

    However, after update, other functionality seems to stop working.
    Setting the shipping method rule “Cart contains product” does not work.
    More specifically the search engine for this method can not find any of the products from my site.

    For example, I have lots of products containing word “ochraniacz” in their name. The search engine of the method can not find them. As a result, I cannot set the shipping methods I want.

    I attach the screens of bugs:
    https://ibb.co/smhpJR3
    https://ibb.co/hdczWSy

    Best regards,
    Kacper

    Plugin Author Dotstore

    (@dots)

    Hello @kacperbro,

    Thanks for reaching out to us.

    I have reviewed our latest plugin version and I am able to see all the products on the list.

    Click here to review the screen.

    Still, you have any query please create a support ticket so, our technical team will review your site-specific issue.

    Create support.

    Let us know still you have any query.

    Thanks,

    Hello @dots ,

    The situation is like that. For the moment I have 7 different products in my shop.
    I can’t see them on your plugin’s list.

    I added 8th and 9th fake (test) products and I am able to see them on the plugin’s list.
    So the search engine does not work properly for the 7 “old” products (added before updates).

    I tried to export, delete, import my 7 products, but it still does not work.
    Do you have any idea what can be the problem?
    I would prefer not to delete and re-enter my 7 products manually again.

    Plugin Author Dotstore

    (@dots)

    Hello @kacperbro,

    Thanks for the reply and sorry for the inconvenience.

    We have reviewed and the product display issue has been resolved.

    Please download our latest plugin version 3.6.2 and let me know how it works.

    For more detail please review the changelog.

    Thanks,

    Hello @dots ,

    The plugin now works perfectly.
    Thank you very much for your help!

    Best Regards,
    Kacper

    Plugin Author Dotstore

    (@dots)

    Great!!, @kacperbro, for the update and We are glad to know it works for you. 🙂

    If you are happy with the plugin and support, would you please consider posting an online review? This helps us to continue providing excellent products and helps potential customers to make confident decisions.

    Review

    Thank you in advance for your review and for being an awesome customer.

    Also, feel free to write to us for any further assistance.

    Thanks & regards,

    Sure, I posted the review here: https://wordpress.org/support/topic/great-plugin-and-customer-service-20/#new-post

    Best regards,
    Kacper

    Plugin Author Dotstore

    (@dots)

    Hello @kacperbro

    Thanks for your great review and comment.

    Let us know still you need any further assistance. we are happy to help.

    Thanks,

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.