• martin123456

    (@martin123456)


    The plugin is not working correctly and led to our site not functioning correctly on two occasions. Both times our site got messed up when they tried to help, and the communication is very poor.

    I would not recommend installing this plugin.

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Plugin Author PixelYourSite

    (@pixelyoursite)

    Thanks for the review Martin, but let’s add some more context:

    1. You bought our paid plugins, but there were some conflicts with our feed plugin and your environment. Some other plugin you were using was not supported, if I remember correctly.

    2. We started to look into the incompatibility, but it took longer than expected. Sometimes it happens, especially when third party plugins are involved.

    3. You asked refunds for both the plugins, pixel and feed. We REFUNDED you right away.

    4. After more than a month, you contacted us again asking to look into different issues.

    5. We started to look into these issues, but at some point you insinuated that your server doesn’t work fine since you granted us access to fix the problem. I told you that is not related to us in any way, but you didn’t seem convinced. So I decided to cut it there.

    After a few hours, you sent a new message stating that the server problem was not related to us and you managed to fix it. I appreciate that you did apologise for wrongly accusing us for it. The next day you sent a new message asking if we can continue with investigating the issue. I told you that we won’t. Reading your message here, I am glad I did so.

    Thread Starter martin123456

    (@martin123456)

    Well if you want me to explain further about our experience I am happy to.

    The first time you worked on our site, everything crashed after you gained access to the site. after this, we were not able to get in contact with you for several days. We then decide to get a refund which you granted.

    We decided to give it another change since you told us you could fix the problem
    But another problem is there and you gain access again.

    The second time our server load increased from 6% to 40% after you gained access. You were unwilling to clarify what changes you made to our site and when we showed you the graph you told us that the problem was a well-known WPML issue.

    We don’t even use WPML so that response seems very weird, and unprofessional.

    Plugin Author PixelYourSite

    (@pixelyoursite)

    Your site crashing and the server load were NOT related to our plugins or to anything that we did. You know this, don’t you?

    Thread Starter martin123456

    (@martin123456)

    you worked on our site twice and both times it caused serious problems. I have nothing further to add.

    Plugin Author PixelYourSite

    (@pixelyoursite)

    Well, you can add your email where you say you identified the cause of the load increase and apologise for accusing us about it. It seems you forgot about it.

    Thread Starter martin123456

    (@martin123456)

    I can upload the email where you apologized for not answering if you want….

    it doesn’t even matter what the problem is. You have very poor customer service and support, there is no way around that.

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.