Support » Plugin: Data Tables Generator by Supsystic » Don’t buy a license. Make do with the free version or buy another product.

  • gorish

    (@gorish)


    I bought a 5-site license bundle in 2019 and only used one of the products on one of my sites.

    I was in no hurry to use the other products, this plugin met my requirements at the time.

    So today I started to revamp my other sites and decided to make use of some of the plugins I had purchased in the bundle.

    I discovered that the “pro” features of the plugins are all deactivated after one year of purchase. You can’t even download the products you purchased anymore, and (Ole at) Supsystic refused to provide me with the original versions that I purchased, which would probably suffice for my purposes.

    It’s a clever scam. Buy a product that you can use standalone indefinitely (and update as and when you wish to).

    I looked at the terms and conditions and it is not clear (and certainly not explained properly in any of the sales pages) that your plugins will basically be switched off if you don’t keep paying the annual fee!

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Support Support Ole

    (@trsupsys)

    Hello, @gorish
    We are sorry that you were not satisfied.
    But on our site it has never been and it isn’t indicated that license is Lifetime.
    We have 3 packages – 1,2,3 years of licenses.
    Perhaps in the future we will add a Lifetime license – but at the moment it simply does not exist.

    You can’t even download the products you purchased anymore, and (Ole at) Supsystic refused to provide me with the original versions that I purchased, which would probably suffice for my purposes.

    We can provide the original files – but you simply can’t activate them without an active license. This is exactly what we wrote to you about.

    Wishes,
    Ole

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.