Support » Plugin: ATUM Inventory Management for WooCommerce » Does not work with WPML

  • It works nice for a single language site. However, I couldn’t make it work with WPML. On a site with two languages I needed to clear the discount prices on some products. I activated the plugin and tried to clear the discount on a couple of products. I used the Unmanaged method for testing the plugin. After updating the prices on the products, I visited the front end and I noticed that, the price was correct on the main language while on the secondary language the price was set to the discounted price (while there was no discount). It simply replaced the original price with the discounted price. Therefore, it didn’t work for me. I know that multilingual sites are always difficult to handle, I just needed to report that to you.

    The issue was resolve. Please read the thread. Thanks

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Plugin Author Stock Management Labs

    (@stockmanagementlabs)

    HI @vagherbie ,

    Thank you very much for your review.

    I am sorry you have had to give us 3 stars. My team is telling me you have not contacted any of us in this or the official forum. We would otherwise support you immediately.

    ATUM (the free version) should not have any effect on prices and such our guys have started testing it immediately. I hope you consider our finds and maybe change your mind about the complicity of the WPLM support. We work very closely with WPML to assure compatibility and that is why we are recommended by them.

    Best Regards,

    Pavel

    Thread Starter Vangelis Chirmpilidis

    (@vagherbie)

    Hello again, sorry for not contacting your support, I’m sure they would have helped me but, for the moment I need to make some immediate progress with that site and, I don’t have time for q&a.

    However, if you test it and confirm it works, I’m willing to give it another try. Currently, I’m quite hesitant to add it again. Let me know if you have any news because I really liked the interface of this plugin.

    Thank you for your reply.

    Plugin Author Stock Management Labs

    (@stockmanagementlabs)

    Hi @vagherbie ,

    Thank you very much for your reply.

    We have fully tested and yes, you are correct we have found that it only happens when removing the sales prices. Our devs are working hard to fix it and after the new version is out it will include the fix.

    So feel free to try from 1.8.8

    Hope this helps and you consider ATUM as a good tool for your business.

    Best Regards,

    Pavel

    Thread Starter Vangelis Chirmpilidis

    (@vagherbie)

    Thank you for the update! I will definitely give it another try.

    Kind Regards

    Thread Starter Vangelis Chirmpilidis

    (@vagherbie)

    Hello again,

    I just wanted you to know I added the plugin again and it seems to work as expected. I will be testing it for a while until I decide if I leave it activated on the site. In and case, thank you for the support, you are doing a great job!

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.