Support » Plugin: RestroPress - Online Food Ordering System » DOES NOT WORK and Zero Customer Support

  • overheadstation


    Would give zero stars if possible. Don’t waste your time. Plug-in didn’t work and customer support is non-existent. We installed the free version of the plug-in per directions and verified that all shortcodes were added correctly to each of the new pages that the plug-in created. Also verified that the menu structure was correct. We created 2 Food Items to use for testing. Our website is running up to date PHP, WordPress, and all other pertinent items. No matter what we did, the plug-in would never see the food items, which meant it was useless for us. Spent hours trying to sort things out. On-line tutorials are woefully inadequate and volume is so low you can barely understand what the speaker is saying.
    E-mailed customer support 3 times over 3 weeks. Crickets. Very sad because this plug-in was exactly what we need…had it worked. We’ll move on and find a solution that works and has customer support. WOULD NOT CURRENTLY RECCOMEND THIS PLUG-IN OR THIS COMPANY.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Nirmal Kumar Ram


    Hello @overheadstation,

    Sorry about the issue you are having. The support for the free plugin is only available through the support forum.

    Can you share which email id you used to send the support request?

    Also, did you try to reach our live chat on We normally reply very fast on our live chat.

    From what you have written it seems like the issue that you have is with your setup. Can you share if you have created any food items category and assigned your food items to the category?

    The items won’t display if you don’t have a category assigned.


Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.