Support » Plugin: Really Simple SSL » Does not work

  • Infoprincess


    Followed all instructions, spent an hour removing everything this plug in found, converted that from http:// to https:// …. it says it can’t find anything else, BUT … if I want to pay for the PRO version it will try to do what it failed at originally.

    I’m sorry, if your basic version didn’t work, why would I pay for the Pro version?

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author RogierLankhorst


    I’m sorry to hear you ran into problems, but we’re here to help! Just post your question on the forum and I will always respond!

    Based on your description, it seems you have some mixed content in the site?

    If you post your domain I can probably tell you what the problem is. The mixed content fixer in the free plugin fixes all mixed content in your html dynamically, but cannot do this for files like css or js files (a technical limitation). If you have hardcoded http links in for example a stylesheet, this can’t be fixed automatically.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘Does not work’ is closed to new replies.