Support » Plugin: Product Add-Ons for WooCommerce » Does not work with side cart, costs for support

  • The plugin sets up well, however when making a purchase with this addon enabled it does not add a product to the basket if you are using Side Cart, add to basket on side cart bring up the basket only when this addon is enabled.

    Support is no good as you have to pay just to tell them something is wrong.

    • This topic was modified 9 months, 1 week ago by damo69.
Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Author bizswoop

    (@bizswoop)

    Sorry to hear you had a bad experience using the plugin.

    To clarify, we do offer free support on the plugin when posting to the Support Forum, here: https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/product-add-ons-woocommerce/

    If you are asking for priority support contacting us directly at bizswoop.com/support, you are correct priority support is a paid service like many plugin developers offer.

    Based upon your description of the issue, we’d recommend you first perform our plugin/theme conflict testing: https://www.bizswoop.com/plugin-theme-conflict-test/ to identify if a conflict is occurring with a theme or plugin. This is the most common reason for Add to Cart behavior is not working, especially if another plugin or theme is using Ajax functionality. Disabling Ajax functionality will often resolve the issue.

    Thread Starter damo69

    (@damo69)

    I followed your link in your installation for support, unfortunatly there was no mention of a support forum, only to your support page which charges for free support.

    https://bizswoop.com/support/

    FREE Plug-ins on WordPress

    If you are requesting Support for a FREE Plug-in on WordPress directory, to get support, we are asking for a small fee to provide support on FREE plug-ins. Prior to submitting a ticket, purchase a support upgrade option.

    As I have been using the Side Cart addon and once adding your plugin side cart does not work correctly then it is your plugin that had caused the problem, both work independanlty of each other so its one of the other not both

    Also if you have a variable product and select a purchase with at least 1 option not selected you will get a critical error when your adddon is enabled, it seems it does not play well with others

    • This reply was modified 9 months, 1 week ago by damo69.
    • This reply was modified 9 months, 1 week ago by damo69.
    Plugin Author bizswoop

    (@bizswoop)

    Thank you for the feedback you shared, since this is a review post, we don’t want to discuss support to avoid confusion for community members.

    Can you please create a support forum post here: https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/product-add-ons-woocommerce/ for this issue you briefly described:

    Also if you have a variable product and select a purchase with at least 1 option not selected you will get a critical error when your adddon is enabled, it seems it does not play well with others

    We’d like to understand how this issue is reproduced, if you can use only WooCommerce and the Product Add-ons plugin active. Disable all other plugins and use the Storefront or TwentyTwenty Theme and provide us a quick video of this behavior. Our QA team would like to understand if this is a conflict with the themes or WooCommerce functionality. Thank you

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Does not work with side cart, costs for support’ is closed to new replies.