Support » Plugin: qTranslate X » Do not use! Break your website

  • Very careful with this plugin.
    Carefully read your guide.
    This plugins is a disaster, leaving it spoils the website unusable.
    Comodice works, you can add several languages but it is better not to use it.
    Many headaches, makes it site can not be used.

    A mess!

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Author John Clause


    Thank you for your feedback, @miquel_mb! Yes, all warnings that you mentioned are also described in the documentation of the plugin. An absolutely clean de-installation is indeed hard to do for this plugin since there is no way to track what the 3rd-party plugins do with their data. However, there is a tool make as clean uninstall as possible if needed, but it is really rarely in use since people test the plugin on a development site first, then either give it up or use it for life later on production site. Once it is integrated well enough there is no reason to remove it ever.



    Thanks for answering.

    Obviously I tried the plugin in a test mode.
    I’m sorry it did not work, your plugin looks good. I bought a professional plugin that has solved the needs.

    Thanks for your support.


    Plugin Author John Clause


    Hi @miquel_mb: thanks a lot again for the input. I think it would help others if you mention what exactly did not work with qtx and under which theme, and which commercial plugin worked for you.

    Most likely, you had integration issues with the theme or one of the plugins you use, most likely the theme. We will contact that theme and provide an integration .json file for them. They would be easily able to maintain it later.

    I would also appreciate very much if you could consider changing the number of stars on this review in order to provide an accurate statistic. You may edit your review using this link, they allow one review per user only, so this general link opens your the only review for editing.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Do not use! Break your website’ is closed to new replies.