Support » Plugin: WordApp Mobile App Plugin - Convert your WordPress Site to a Mobile App » Developers Cannot Support this Product

  • I have held off on leaving this review in hopes that the developer would make things right.

    I purchased Wordapp Premium in April of 2017. We are nearly in October now and I have yet to have an app created that works properly. I have a standard WordPress install with Buddypress.

    At this point I am pretty much being entirely ignored. Even when I have demanded a refund several times over. In the beginning, things were going well and timely responses were provided. This lasted for about 3 weeks then slowly support became spotty. However, Dave was always polite, so I patiently and willing gave Wordapp the benefit of the doubt.

    Now that I’m seeing that my tickets are being closed, without a response for weeks at a time. My patience has run out. Dave, please provide my refund as requested. Unfortunately, I never received what I paid for and I have provided ample time for resolution.

    Until the developers are able to provide support for their product I would not recommend this plugin unless you have a basic WordPress site with limited functionality.

    UPDATE: It’s unfortunate that the moderators have locked my review. I would have liked to have a public response from the developer. Since this review was left, I still have not heard anything back – even though I was told that my issue was escalated. I checked on my “ticket” today with their support system through Zendesk, and my ticket requesting for a refund was deleted. Over the past 60 days I believe I have requested for a refund on 4 occasions, each time I am assured that I will be contacted and no one ever does. Unethical and dishonest. Never in my life have I had an issue like this with any WordPress developers.

    FINAL UPDATE 10/2: Developer has refunded my payments. Although I did have a poor experience with this plugin, the developer was always polite.

    • This topic was modified 1 year, 9 months ago by  shemakeswebsites.
    • This topic was modified 1 year, 9 months ago by  shemakeswebsites. Reason: update
    • This topic was modified 1 year, 9 months ago by  shemakeswebsites. Reason: final update & resolution
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Developers Cannot Support this Product’ is closed to new replies.