Support » Plugin: Help Scout » Delte Conversations on deleting user

  • Resolved thesun1

    (@thesun1)



    Hi,

    when deleting a user in wordpress the associated conversations are not deleted.
    Is there something stored in wordpress we could remove?

    Visible: delete user, create user with same email address -> customer can see their old helpscout history?

    If this dynamically reads from helpscout it would be fine, if it stores info in wordpress tables it should delete them on user deletion.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Dan Cameron

    (@dancameron)

    Good morning

    No data/history is stored within your site except transient cache, which expires after a an hour. So if you delete the user than you just need to wait a little bit for all data to be removed.

    Hope that helps.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.