Support » Plugin: PHP Code Widget » Data cancelled after wp upgrading

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Samuel Wood (Otto)

    (@otto42)

    Data will be retained on an upgrade if you don’t deactivate the plugin. However, if you deactivate the plugin, visit the widgets screen, and save, then yes, the data will be lost because the widgets won’t be there in the newly saved data.

    Upgrading WP or the plugin, without deactivating it, or without saving the widgets, will retain the information.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘Data cancelled after wp upgrading’ is closed to new replies.