Support » Plugin: WooCommerce PDF Invoices & Packing Slips » Clients not redirected to thank you/order successful page – conflict with Stripe

  • Hi,

    I’m facing an issue on my website. Your plugin WooCommerce PDF Invoices & Packing Slips is conflicting with Woocommerce Stripe Gateaway since 12th of august 2020. When clients place an order they are not redirected to the thank you/ order successful page after payment, and they remain on the check out page.

    This problem made them think the order has not gone through and therefore they click multiple times on the PAY button, which creates multiple orders for the same products. And I am left having to refund them the extra orders.

    All stripe payments though are successful (even the client cannot see it) and visible on the Stripe website plateforme.

    Is anyone else having the same issue since 12th of August ?

    Thank you for you help in this urgent matter.

    Best regards,

    Sandrine Andreu

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Plugin Support alexmigf

    (@alexmigf)

    Hello @printableag

    I’m sorry that you’re having this issue. We don’t have any report like this.

    Can you see if you have any related errors under WooCommerce > Status > Logs?

    Let me know.

    No we haven’t found any other error on the logs.

    There was an update on the 12th of August of Woocommerce, I don’t know if that is the issue, but I contacted them and they do not think it is.

    They asked me to find the conflict which I did, but nothing seems to work, even restoring my latest save from prior the 12th.

    Plugin Support kluver

    (@kluver)

    Hi @printableag,

    I’m not sure if this issue is related to our plugin. We do not interfere with the checkout process. Could you disable our plugin, run a test, and check if this makes the error go away? If the error is still there after disabling our plugin the culprit is something else.

    We already tried and when your plugin is disable it works. When can go from check out to thank you page using stripe gateway.

    We tried twice. And both time the order goes through and we land on thank you page.

    But we need your plugin to keep invoicing clients correctly.

    Best regards,

    Sandrine Andreu

    Hi, as the error is gone when plugin disabled have you find a solution for me ? Anyone else ?

    Thanks in advance,

    Plugin Support alexmigf

    (@alexmigf)

    Hello @printableag

    Could you try disable all plugins except WooCommerce + ours + Stripe and try to place an order?

    Let me know.

    We have tried, we disabled all plugins except the woocommerce ones (including Stripe that we kept too) and it doesn’t work.

    The only it works fine again it’s when we disable your plugin WooCommerce PDF Invoices & Packing Slips.

    We have been trying all day to find a solution. We even revert back to archived versions of those differents plugins. Nothing seems to work.

    Best resgards,

    To be clear we keep all woocommerce plugins + yours + Stripe it does not work (can’t go through thank you page) and when we disable WooCommerce PDF Invoices & Packing Slips it works but we lose the invoicing system (no pdf invoice created).

    If your plugin is not the issue, I really don’t know what is.

    I will keep looking for a solution, but it is exactly what is happening to me.

    Plugin Support alexmigf

    (@alexmigf)

    Hi @printableag

    Please send us an email to support@wpovernight.com.

    Hi

    Ok, I will do that.

    To be sure, I have disabled your plugin again and placed an order through Woocommerce Stripe Gateway, and I can go through payment and land on the Thank You page just fine.

    I have to reactive the plugin in the meantime for my invoicing.

    Best regards,

    Sandrine Andreu

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.