Support » Plugin: Real Time Visitor Statistics & Analytics » Clicking on internal links hijacks browser & redirects to shopping cart

  • Just awful. You install the free version to test what it does, but then if you click on many of the links for features that are only available in the pro version, you are then automatically redirected without warning by javascript that hijacks your browser and sends you off to a shopping cart to purchase the pro version.

    This is a terrible experience for users. It’s like standing on the platform at a train station, and then someone comes along and shoves you onto a train just before the doors close and sends you to an unknown destination just because you happened to be standing on the platform.

    I’m pretty certain this is also against WP Plugin rules, and the way in which this plugin use javascript for redirection is appalling. I’m seriously thinking about reporting it to the moderators.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author osamaesh

    (@osamaesh)

    Dear sir,
    first of all, thank you for using our plugin,
    we are sorry for any inconvenience caused, but we really don’t redirect the users to the purchase page without any alert!! we already display a confirmation message that this feature is not available in the free version, and you have to upgrade to pro if you would like to use it!

    here is screenshot for the message (https://ibb.co/jJS2be), user can cancel it!

    Anyway, we replaced the message with alert message instead of confirmation message and you can re-install the plugin again to see the new changes,

    again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience.. hope you can contact us at support@plugins-market.com to resolve this matter with you 🙂

    Thanks

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 1 month ago by  osamaesh.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘Clicking on internal links hijacks browser & redirects to shopping cart’ is closed to new replies.