Support » Fixing WordPress » Clear plugin settings after deleting
4 years, 11 months ago
When a plugin is deleted , the options are still stored somewhere incase its re-uploaded. How to clear this per plugin?
try using wp-optimize plugin.
thanks. Also just found realized the temp files in wp_content.
Hmm some don’t have temp files and I don’t want to use wp-optimize if it cleans settings for all uninstalled plugins.
Figured that I must find the table name for the plugin ( which isn’t always obvious) and delete in phpmyadmin.
Re-uploading plugin doesn’t re-create dropped table? Is this standard?