Support » Plugin: Jetpack - WP Security, Backup, Speed, & Growth » Can’t disconnect deleted Twitter account in publicize

  • Resolved bragamatta

    (@bragamatta)


    I deleted a Twitter account @qroserfilosofo. Today I only use the @bragamatta. Unfortunatelly when I did this the old account is stuck in Publicize by Jetpack. I tried everything in my cappacities. The only connected I can see in Jetpack is @bragamatta. I disconnect everything and connect again… I deleted the entries in my server database…

    I need help. I don’t know what to do anymore.

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Plugin Support Fotis

    (@fstat)

    Hi there,

    I have removed that Twitter account on our end and that should probably fixed your issue. If you’re still seeing that account clear your browser’s cache and try again.

    Thx for your answer, mate.

    I’ve tried that too.

    I’ve tried to Purge All Cache in Cloudflare too. I tried to use developer mode. I think if I had disconnected the account before deleting nothing this wasn’t happening.

    I’ve tried to create another Twitter account with the same name to connect and disconnect. But when I’m connected, it appears with two @qroserfilosofo connected.

    šŸ˜“šŸ˜“šŸ˜“

    Plugin Support Fotis

    (@fstat)

    That Twitter account is no longer connected to your site. Where exactly are you seeing it? Can you share a screenshot?

    bragamatta

    (@bragamatta)

    That image shows what is going on:

    https://queroserfilosofo.com.br/twitter.jpg

    Even when I disconnect every account in Jetpack Publicize, when I will post an article, the @qroserfilosofo Twitter account is shown as connected. It appears with the error of course because it no longer exists.

    *On the left of the picture, you can see the Jetpack panel. In right, it shows that window just before post.

    Plugin Support supernovia

    (@supernovia)

    Could you check the buttons tab on the right, to see if the twitter handle is specified there? I’m not sure whether that would make a difference, but it’s probably worth looking.

    Which tab?

    In the Publicize tab, when you have connected accounts, the buttons to disconnect are there. I disconnected all accounts, as you can see in the left screenshot. And yet the old account seems connected when I’ll post an article.

    I really think this is an atypical issue. šŸ˜•

    Plugin Support Fotis

    (@fstat)

    That’s really weird. Please contact our support using this form so we can further help you troubleshoot this issue.

    I’ll do that. Thank you.

    • This reply was modified 3 weeks, 5 days ago by bragamatta.
Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.