Support » Plugin: The Events Calendar » Buggy – you cannot customize it, even following instructions

  • I’ve wasted a few hours on this already. It can’t be done. Tried overriding styles in my stylesheet, and also using a stylesheet named /tribe-events/tribe-events.css and it doesn’t work at all. You can’t customize anything as a developer, I think they just want you to buy the PRO version…

    • This topic was modified 5 months, 2 weeks ago by  Treebeard.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author Barry

    (@barryhughes-1)

    Hi @malawimama,

    I’m really sorry to hear you had a hard time customizing the calendar.

    Without knowing the specifics of what you tried it’s hard to offer any advice, but if you would like to create a new forum post containing some details about what you tried perhaps one of the team will be able to help further.

    Also, if you haven’t already read through this, I’d recommend starting here:

    theeventscalendar.com/knowledgebase/themers-guide

    You can’t customize anything as a developer, I think they just want you to buy the PRO version…

    This is a pretty misleading and unfair statement.

    If you want to add more features and functionality to The Events Calendar – and if Events Calendar PRO is going to provide the specific things you are looking for – or even if you simply need more support than we can offer here on the free forums, then absolutely: buying a premium license key for PRO or one of our other plugins makes a lot of sense.

    However, Events Calendar PRO builds on top of The Events Calendar (it does not replace it) and so the ways in which you would customize it are essentially the same as when you use The Events Calendar alone.

    We would never suggest buying a PRO license as some sort of magic bullet to solve customization issues and we have in fact regularly recommended users get comfortable with The Events Calendar before upgrading.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.