Support » Plugin: AMP WP - Google AMP For WordPress » Broken Layout on AMP pages

  • Resolved raktravelguide

    (@raktravelguide)


    Hi there,

    I tried to activate your plugin but have the same issue on two sites where I activated it. If I use the Customizer, the AMP pages look like intended, but when I switch to the live version, the layout seems to be completely broken and the AMP layout ignored. I would appreciate if you have any ideas how to fix it.

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 14 replies - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Plugin Author Pixelative

    (@pixelative)

    Hi raktravelguide,

    Are you using the latest version of the plugin i.e. 1.0.5?

    If not, please update to the latest version.

    If you are, please email us you WordPress credentials at contact@pixelative.co and we’ll look into this.

    Thanks

    raktravelguide

    (@raktravelguide)

    Hi,

    Thanks for your prompt reply.

    I already use the current plugin version (1.0.5). The homepage is working in AMP now, but not the single posts like here: https://kunst-unterrichten.de/amp/bilder-im-kunstunterricht-verwenden/

    I also tested the Better AMP plugin which seems to be the model of your plugin and the issue does not appear there. Maybe you have an idea about that, you seem to know this plugin very well 🙂

    I also realized, that your plugin generates (like better AMP) does not put the /amp at the end of the URL slug and generates a slug-structure like this: https://kunst-unterrichten.de/amp/bilder-im-kunstunterricht-verwenden/

    Is there any way to put the /amp at the end of the slug?

    Plugin Author Pixelative

    (@pixelative)

    Hi,

    We’re not sure what’s causing this to break on your site as we don’t know how you’ve setup and configured the plugin. As requested before, please share your website credentials so we can take a look at what’s causing this. (Email us: contact@pixelative.co)

    In regards to Better AMP, it is a good plugin and we have similar options as they have but with many more features and differences (for instance GDPR compliance, Analytics, UI Layouts etc.)

    Currently we only support /amp at the start of the URL. /amp at the end of the URL is one of the features we’re already working on and will be released very soon. You can’t put it at the end as of now as it requires extensive level of restructuring.

    We’ll update you when this feature becomes available.

    Hope this was helpful. Let us know if you have any further questions.

    Thanks

    Won

    (@phamwon)

    I also encounter the same error, exactly there is no CSS and Meta in the header.

    Won

    (@phamwon)

    I have found the problem causing this error, that is when setting the “Show Share Box In Posts” option. is “Show”, the post will be broken.

    Plugin Author Pixelative

    (@pixelative)

    Hi Pham,

    Thank you for pointing this out. We’ll look into this and fix asap.

    raktravelguide

    (@raktravelguide)

    Hi Pham,

    Thanks for your investigations. It is working when I change it to “hide”.

    Plugin Author Pixelative

    (@pixelative)

    Hi Won/raktravelguide,

    We’ve investigated it further on our end and this seems to be working fine. Layouts are not breaking.

    Could you guys kindly share your WordPress credentials (email to contact@pixelative.co) or share the following information so we can see what’s causing it:

    • Theme name & version you’re using
    • List of plugins (with versions) you’re using
    • PHP version of your server

    We’re assuming some theme/plugin might be causing some conflict with the AMP theme.

    Any further information would be highly appreciated.

    Thanks again

    raktravelguide

    (@raktravelguide)

    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply.

    Here is a list of the requested information. The theme and all plugins have the newest versions.

    Theme:
    – Chronus (1.5)

    Plugins:
    – Antispam Bee
    – AntiVirus
    – Broken Link Checker
    – Chronus Pro
    – Google Analytics Dashboard for WP (GADWP)
    – Limit Login Attempts Reloaded auswählen
    – NextGEN Gallery
    – NextGEN Plus
    – Pretty Links
    – Regenerate Thumbnails
    – Search Meter
    – Social Media Widget
    – ThemeZee Breadcrumbs
    – ThemeZee Related Posts
    – ThemeZee Social Sharing
    – ThemeZee Toolkit
    – ThemeZee Widget Bundle
    – TinyMCE Advanced
    – WP Rocket
    – Yoast SEO

    PHP Version:
    – 5.5.9

    As already written, there are no similar problems with the Better AMP plugin, which has been party adopted by your plugin.

    Plugin Author Pixelative

    (@pixelative)

    Hi raktravelguide,

    Thanks for sharing this information. A couple of things:

    • Our plugin requires PHP version to be at least 5.6.
    • We have still tried to install the (free) plugins and theme you mentioned and still couldn’t recreate the issue.
    • We don’t have access to some premium plugins you’re using so couldn’t test those.
    • Again, as asked before, the easiest way we can fix this is if we had access to your WordPress site. Would appreciate if you could share the credentials. We’re trying our best to resolve this for you and would appreciate if you could kindly help us here.
    • Our plugin codebase is different than Better AMP so not sure why you’re referring to it. It wouldn’t help us resolve this issue.

    Thanks

    Won

    (@phamwon)

    Hi,

    This is my website information:

    Theme:
    – Flatsome (3.7.1)

    Plugins:
    – Contact Form 7
    – CM Tooltip Glossary
    – CodePen Embedded Pens Shortcode
    – Media Cloud
    – Nextend Social Login
    – Super Progressive Web Apps
    – WooCommerce
    – WooSidebars
    – WP Fastest Cache
    – Yoast SEO

    PHP Version:
    – 7.1.23

    Plugin Author Pixelative

    (@pixelative)

    Hi raktravelguide and Won,

    We’ve managed to find and fix the error in our latest update. Kindly, delete the plugin and re-install the latest version.

    Let us know if there’s an issue.

    Thanks.

    dorsey0tsg

    (@dorsey0tsg)

    I’m having this same problem where the layout seems broken in preview, then I navigate to home and it looks fine in preview but when I check Show AMP for Mobile Visitors it all breaks again.

    Theme:
    – Virtue 4.8.5

    Plugins:
    – Contact Form 7
    – Duplicate TEC Event
    – Easy HTTPS (SSL) Redirection
    – Event Tickets
    – Event Tickets Plus
    – Header and footer scripts
    – Huge IT portfolio gallery
    – Jetpack
    – Kadence Slider
    – mailchimp
    – maintenance
    – maxbuttons
    – perfect pullquotes
    – pixel cat lite
    – Schema & Structured Data for WP
    – Sidebar & Widget Manager
    – Smush
    – The Events Calendar
    – Ultimate Social Media PLUS
    – WooCommerce
    – WooCommerce PayPal Checkout Gateway
    – Wordfence Security
    – Yoast SEO

    PHP Version: ?

    Plugin Author Pixelative

    (@pixelative)

    Hi dorsey0tsg,

    Please share your WordPress admin dashboard credentials with us, email us at contact@pixelative.co so we can look into this.

    Thanks

Viewing 14 replies - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • The topic ‘Broken Layout on AMP pages’ is closed to new replies.