Support » Everything else WordPress » – Anyone know anything about this?

  • Someone emailed me earlier today regarding this website. Apparently one of my themes has been uploaded to this site. My name is credited, but my link is not listed (theirs instead).

    I downloaded the file and found it to be modified, AND they have added ads for their site into the template.

    Has anyone dealt with this site or happen to know the owner?

    I have emailed the address on the Contact page with a request to remove this and any other of my themes listed, but so far have had no response.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • This is not something directly related to wordpress forum support …

    But maybe those info could help you tracing them / contacting godaddy … reporting them .. what ever .


    Simple Who is :

    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States

    Registered through:, Inc. (
    Created on: 10-May-06
    Expires on: 10-May-08
    Last Updated on: 10-May-06

    Administrative Contact:
    Private, Registration BLOGGINGTHEMES.COM @
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    (480) 624-2599 Fax — (480) 624-2599

    I’ve seen mentions of them as having themes, but since I know nothing about them, I never link them – I just link

    Not a good thing they’re doing, apparently. You might consider a report to copyscape about them.

    Actually, for every theme they “offer” – even if the author’s name is mentioned, the theme URI is always their own address. That sucks 🙁

    chaaban – Thanks for the tip. The reason I asked here is because several themes are posted there that I have seen shown off here and/or listed on the theme sites recommended by WordPress.

    vkaryl – I hadn’t thought about that, thanks!

    I’m giving the owner time to respond to my email. If he/she doesn’t get back to me, I’ll take further action.

    moshu – I agree. Plus there is no mention anywhere that they modify the theme’s files and add their ads.

    Despite being widely known as the mod who kicks out vehemently every non-WP related question and topic… this time I have to say if a site offers deceptive “free” themes, which are not even their work AND they put into them their own ads – in that case I am all for making it public for all the WP users.

    LOL, moshu. I wasn’t going to word it quite like that, but that works too! ;D

    (Y) No Problem 🙂

    agreed .


    and we could also send them an email to : (“hope spams software will not spam them now” :p) and tell them how deceptive they are 🙂

    It’s been over 2 weeks and still no response. I forwarded a copy of my intial email to the email above and support@… with a receipt/read confirmation. If I don’t heard anything in the next week, I’m taking things a step further.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • The topic ‘ – Anyone know anything about this?’ is closed to new replies.